All Things Valley League just posted all 4 recaps,stories & BOx scores from last night!

I knew our friend John Leonard was somewhere working hard and it just popped up over at his site . You will want to take a look!


Anonymous said…
OUTTA THERE! From the video's vantage point it looked as if the runner landed away from the bag. If the pitcher hadn't managed to tag him while upending him the 1st basemen definitely got him when the ball was tossed to him. I don't think you can call interference or blocking because the pitcher was fielding the ball and not blocking the bag on purpose. Of course I could be totally wrong and it won't be the first time--that's why I'm a "bleacher blue" and not an on field umpire (blue).

Popular posts from this blog

Central High School - Coach Jerry Walters & The Falcons Family Tree- Pics 1ST

Strasburg @ Altavista (Trying to catch the emotions)